I can’t believe it’s September already!!!! The summer just went by in a blur!
We had a Labor Day party on Sunday, and had all kinds of friends and family stop by. We like any reason to have a gathering! 🙂  I get sad when Labor day comes around because it signals the end of summer. So I think- maybe a party will make me feel better. 🙂  And it did!  It was great to see our friends and family, even though it was hot and humid.  We had the threat of rain, but luckily had a shower at the end, towards the evening.

I was busy being hostess, so I didn’t get too many pictures, but here are a few:

The boysThat Tailgate Dip.. YUM!!!
Mom had just gotten back from Ireland (literally)Our friend Ross’s dog, CooperCooper running to me.

The end of summer not only closes pools, but also:

  • signals the start of school (for those of us in college- boo LOL)
  • the weather starts to get cooler, (thankfully, it’s not as early as I remember.
  • hurricane season

I refuse to accept the end of summer…at least for a little while longer.  I painted my nails the other day, and instead of going less summery, I went summer nautical!

image

Who knew they would be a hit?  Seems like someone is always complementing them! 🙂

Then end of summer also does bring something good:

  • Football
  • Boots and Sweaters
  • Football
  • a break in the heat
  • Oh and did I mention FOOTBALL

Tonight is the season opener with my favorite team: Giants vs Cowboys!
My husband is not so fond of me being a Giants fan, because he’s a Redskins Fan.  I might have ever so slightly thought about supporting my husband’s team if they were a winning team, but they’re not. So it makes for some interesting Football Sundays and MNF’s at our house.   Even more so when his whole family is around and I’m the loner. But go to my family’s house and they’re all Cowboys fans. Guess you can say we’re a NFC East kind of family.  (The one thing we all have in common is that we loathe the Eagles!) 🙂

Summer has ended (technically), how are you coping?? 🙂

XOXO