Tonight we had a family movie night… we went and saw Snow White and the Huntsman.  It was a good movie… at least we liked it.

The storyline is what you would think… (spoiler alert- especially if you are not familiar with the Snow White story) The evil queen tries to have Snow White killed, sends the Huntsman to do so, but he doesn’t, they find the Seven Dwarves, Snow White eats the apple from the evil queen, and then is put into a sleep-like trance, only the kiss of true love can break the evil spell….

The graphics were pretty cool.  Charlize Theron was pretty evil.  The Prince didn’t do much for me, but the Huntsman…. oh my. 🙂

The only thing that bothered me the most was Kristen Stewart’s facial expressions, or lack thereof.   When I see her, all I can think is “Edward, turn me, please!!!!!” (in her whiney Twilight voice). I think she looks so much better when she smiles! But I guess it also depends on the roles she plays too.

Don’t get me wrong, I love the Twilight series… not a fan of the acting so much, but to me,  that’s expected of Twilight.  Momma B, Dad B, younger brother-Danny, and Tommy all liked the movie. So it’s a thumbs up from the Barto family! 🙂

I don’t remember where I saw this, but did you know Kristen Stewart was also in Panic Room??? She was Sarah, the teenage daughter, who was hiding with her mom (Jodie Foster) in the panic room from the criminals in their house.

xoxo-