Tags

Friday!?!? It’s Friday already?

This week has slipped right by me! I’ve been busy with work and school and the gym!

Yes, the gym! I’ve been going at least 3 times a week. Last week and this week, I’m kicking it up a notch… 4 times! 🙂  Although, I won’t be going today… I’m so sore! That R.I.P.P.E.D. class I blogged about last week, well, I went again this week, and it kicked my butt. Tommy even joined me. He said it was intense. He’s a bit sore too. So I think I’m going to incorporate that into my routine at least once a week. I’m determined to lose some weight and tone up. It’s time.

Work has got me busy. I had a good idea and now, I’m running with it. We’re doing a conference with the VA Department of Veterans Services on Tuesday. It’s the Virginia Values Veterans (V3) Conference and my idea was to design a program handout.  So to Adobe InDesign I go… 🙂  If you or your company would like to attend this free conference, you can learn how you can hire and retain our Nation’s Veterans.  The Lieutenant Governor will be the Keynote address! 🙂 Register HERE.

Cookout plans tonight! Tonight we’re headed over to my sorority sister’s house for a lil cookout with some other sisters. Should be a good time. I’m really looking forward to it. I love summer cookouts! 🙂 (Bonus, I get to meet one of my sister’s new boyfriend…that’s always exciting!)

If I had planned better, I would have tested out the June Bug drink recipe from yesterday! But I don’t have anything to make it and bring. 😦  Hummmm next party! 🙂

Hope ya’ll have a great weekend!!!

XOXO-