Hey there blog friends!!!

Happy Pi Day!!!

Pi Day- a day for geeks and math lovers all over the world!

A little info on Pi:
Pi is the Greek letter “π”, and is the symbol for the ratio of the circumference of a circle to its diameter. Pi = 3.1415926535… Pi has been calculated to over 1 trillion digits past the decimal!! Of course, this was only possible with the aid of computers. Pi is an irrational and transcendental number meaning it will continue infinitely without repeating. The symbol for pi was first used in 1706 by William Jones, but was popular after it was adopted by the Swiss mathematician Leonhard Euler in 1737

I’m not too much of a math geek, but a fun math related fact about me… my father used to read to me multiplication tables when I was still in my mother’s womb!  He wanted me to be good at Math.  So naturally, I learned my multiplication tables really easily and much sooner than my counterparts when I was in school. (Thanks Daddy! 🙂 )

I had a fabulous time in Vegas and the 311 Show was one of the best ever!

I have tons of pics to upload, and will share an update once I get those pics uploaded.

Hope that everyone had a great weekend!

XOXO-