Tags

,

Oh, Oh, Oh, ice cold milk
and an Oreo Cookie
They forever go together,
What a classic combination
When a dark, delicious cookie
meets an icy cold sensation
Like the one and only creamy,
crunchy, chocolate, O-R-E-O

It’s OREO’s 100th birthday!!!

John-Bryan over at Foodimentary posted about Oreo’s birthday and 5 Food Finds on Oreo Cookies.

Of course when I read his post, the song came in my head…but what I remembered was a little different from the lyrics above…

So, I youtubed the video and found that there were a few versions of the song…

(Oh this just brings me back to my childhood and watching 80’s cartoons…)

My 2 favorite ways to eat an oreo cookie:

1. Twist, lick, put it back together, dunk, eat.
2. Dunk and soak till it’s semi-soft and then eat.

What was your favorite way to eat Oreos?
If you have an Oreo Moment, you can actually upload your video or picture to http://www.oreo.com and they’ll share it with the world! Just go HERE.

P.S.- If you’ve ever wondered about the Oreo Logo and the cookie imprint, go here and here.

P.S.S. -Don’t forget to enter my Lilly giveaway!!! It ends tomorrow night!

XOXO-

Vy