Happy Birthday!
Today is his day,
He’s off to a Great Place!
He’s gone away!

….Yet his words and his books are known by all.

Thank you Dr. Seuss for all the books I grew up with, the characters I loved, and the imagination and wisdom you inspired in all of us!

Some of my favorites from Dr. Seuss:

“You’ll miss the best things if you keep your eyes shut.”
― Dr. SeussI Can Read With My Eyes Shut!

“When you think things are bad,
when you feel sour and blue,
when you start to get mad…
you should do what I do!
Just tell yourself, Duckie,
you’re really quite lucky!
Some people are much more…
oh, ever so much more…
oh, muchly much-much more
unlucky than you!”
― Dr. SeussDid I Ever Tell You How Lucky You Are?

“Today is your day, your mountain is waiting. So get on your way.”
― Dr. Seuss

What is your favorite Dr. Seuss Book?

Will you be going to see the Lorax in the movies?? I think we will try and see it in the next couple days.

Over at Good Life Eats etc. Katie has some really cute ways to celebrate Dr. Seuss’ birthday. How will you be celebrating Dr. Seuss’ life and legacy?  I read my favorite book: Oh, the Places You’ll Go!

How cute are these Thing 1 and Thing 2 Cupcakes from Katie???

And these Cat in the Hat Marshmallow Pops:

Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss… We celebrate you!

“Remember me and smile, for it’s better to forget than to remember me and cry.”
― Dr. Seuss

XOXO-

Don’t forget to enter my Lilly Giveaway HERE!