It’s Valentine’s Day…
Though I am not a huge fan of Valentine’s Day, I am a fan of all things pink and pretty… 

Why not a fan of Valentine’s day?  
Well, it’s not that I’m bitter. I love my husband and he’s great.  
It’s not because of a bad experience… at least none that I can think of…



It’s because I don’t believe that there should be one “Day” when you tell someone you love them. 

Valentine’s day should be everyday.  If you love someone, tell them.  
If you like them, tell them. 
Don’t wait till Valentine’s day to say it or show it. 



Besides, Valentine’s Day is toooo commercialized for me. 


And I remember as a kid, that I had to give Valentine’s cards to everyone in the class… even the kids I didn’t like (cringe) because it wasn’t fair.  I would have much rather not give a valentine at all than to give one to Mean Greg or Nose picking Brian or Smelly Steven… (names have been changed to protect their identities.. hehehehehe)


And it drives me insane that restaurants can charge an arm and a leg for dinner and get away with it!!!!


Tommy and I will be cooking in, and loving each other like we do everyday.
Our Valentine’s Day is everyday.
Here’s wishing you a Happy Valentine’s Day….
Everyday!
XOXOXO

images via and via
A special shout out to one of my friends- Trishy at Pink Preppy Lilly Lover who’s having a little GIRL!!!! I’m beyond estatic for you!!!! She’s going to be one spoiled princess!!! XOXOX