A couple weeks ago, one of my girlfriends got married in her home state, Minnesota.
I met Katie in Va, and she once lived here, but then she moved back to Minnesota. Why would anyone move there? It’s too cold! LOL. Just kidding, Katie.
Anyways, Tommy and I were excited to go, not only because we missed her and Scott, and it was her wedding but also because neither one of us had ever been to Minnesota.  It was such a quick trip because, I had classes on Friday and my sorority induction on Sunday which I couldn’t miss since I’m president.  I think the total trip was 22 hours there and back. I was EXHAUSTED! 
We we landed, at Minneapolis airport (such a nice airport) and went into the city to get some breakfast.  As we’re driving towards St. Cloud, not 5 minutes after leaving the airport, I see signs for the Mall of America! We HAD to go! However it was 8:30 AM, so I was doubtful it was going to be open. BUT it was open!! Well, none of the stores were open. 😦 I did get to see some of the coolness that is the Mall of America, such as the indoor roller coaster and the lego store!
The indoor amusement park
The Lego store (All of those scenes are made completely of legos!!)
Here’s a close up of the Loch Ness Monster
 Tommy is checking out the Lego mosaic murals…
Here’s one.
And heres’ the close up. Amazing isn’t it?
I just wish we had more time so we could go shopping. 
After we left the mall, we drove the 1.5 hours to St. Cloud to the hotel we were staying.  We had just enough time to grab some lunch, and get ready for the wedding.
 And what a beautiful wedding it was!
 While everyone was waiting in line for drinks, we stayed outside and took some sunset pictures. 🙂
Congratulations to my good friend Katie and her husband Scott!!!
We love you and miss you.
XOXO-