I know that quite a few of my friends are full of opinions, and I hope that they chime in!!!

I love technology, and usually consider myself a technologically savvy person, and know what I want, but I am so torn on the iPad, Kindle, Nook war. 

I know I want an e-reader, just not sure which one.  iPad is twice the price of the Kindle and Nook, and  I’m a mac girl through and through.  But my rationalization is why would I need and iPad when I practically carry my MBP (MacBookPro) with me everywhere?  So that leaves me leaning towards the Amazon Kindle and the Barnes and Noble Nook. 
Kindle is coming out with the Kindle Fire, which is going to have all the fun web browser capabilities and the color touch screen… But I think I like the “paper-like” reading screen of the B&W versions… But then I’d need a reading light to read in the not-so-light areas like bed, or in the car on the way to OBX in the evenings… Anyone with either and want to share their thoughts and recommendations?

XOXO-