So, one of my group assignments for class is to create a wiki page for a topic.
Luckily (or unluckily) I have a group of all girls.
Lucky because the topic we chose is going to be fabulous- Coco Chanel!!!
Unluckily, because 3 of the 5 girls had no idea who Coco Chanel was!!!
GASP!
Can you believe it?
They had never heard of the House of Chanel!!!
I found that impossible and thought they were just kidding!
I then proceed to ask them if they’ve ever seen the Coco Before Chanel movie. 
(Blank stare)
How about Chanel No.5?
 (Shoulders shrug)
Hummm, how about Karl Lagerfield? 
(nothing)
  
I know! How about the double C’s?
 (blink, blink)
This should be rather interesting.  I figured EVERYONE would know the Chanel name.  I ended up assigning homework to my team- they all had to rent and watch the Coco before Chanel movie.  In fact, I plan to watch the movie again. Oh shucks!
I love some of the fashion of the Cruise collection 2011…
images via and via
Please tell me I’m not crazy thinking everyone should know about Chanel, even just the name! Or is it that Chanel does not appeal to the younger generations? I remember falling in love with Chanel in high school when I couldn’t afford Chanel fashion.  I love the classic style and the perfume… oh the perfume.
At least with this new project, I can introduce Chanel to 3 more young women who might just learn to appreciate the haute couture  and classic fashion coming from the House of Chanel. 
Happy almost Friday ya’ll!!!
xoxo- Vy