I’ve been even busier than before the wedding. “What time?” seems to be my thoughts these days.  And of course making time for the blog has been rather hard.  Because this blog is one of my favorite things to do and because I make time for me to do this blog, I plan on taking some time out to write each week- whether it be every other day or once a week.
Where have I been? And what has been keeping me busy? Well here it is:

  1. I work part time at a Boutique and Stationary Store called “The Boutique” and “P.S. Paperie”– love the Vera Bradley and all the awesome stationary we have!!
  2. I work part time at a women’s shelter – H.E.R. Shelter (originally I was just going to volunteer there, but then I was offered the position as the Volunteer Coordinator- and I couldn’t say no! I absolutely LOVE my job there! The cause is very near and dear to my heart.)
  3. I work as a part time consultant to my father-in-law’s company as a designer doing the brochures, business cards, website, marketing materials, etc.
  4. I go to school part time- studying business management at ODU.

So 4 part time gigs going on right now calls for a busy week/month. Oh, and to add on top of all that- being a newlywed. There are some days that I am so exhausted, but I love everything I am doing.  I am doing okay right now with all these things on my plate, but can honestly say that I will definitely have to say no to anything else that comes up. 🙂

I hope that everyone is doing well and keeping warm! It’s so chilly here that we’ve finally had to turn on the heat.  Winter is at our doors.  Ir’s sweaters, sweatshirts, and boots weather! I love the warm cozy clothes weather, but not for too long.
XOXO-
Vy