I can’t believe the wedding is next Saturday!!!!
YIKES!!!
and 
SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!
I’ve been busy with getting all the somewhat last minute items taken care of such as final counts, balances paid, touching base with all my vendors, and last minute purchases.
My cake topper came in last week. It’s adorable and just what we wanted:
We also have some palm trees, surf boards, and some starfish to add to our cake tooo.  I can’t wait to share what the cake looks like! It’s going to be awesome!!!! I ordered the topper online at Etsy from Keren at Mudcards.  She’s done a wonderful job on our topper, and working with her was very easy.  She does all kinds of custom cake toppers.  I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for something unique and personal.  We have a cute lil monkey theme going in our Wedding. From our Save the dates, to the topper, to my bouquet.  We both love monkeys.
Speaking of wedding, we’re also taking dance lessons; mostly to choreograph our first dance.  We didn’t want to do the 2 step shuffle for an entire song. I love our first dance. We’re only in dance lesson #2, and are doing GREAT!!! We have a wonderful teacher- Amy of Amy’s  Dance Studio.  
I’m hoping we look as great as Marcia Cross does in this picture! 🙂
By the way, Tom is doing GREAT with the dancing! He loves to dance!
Via
I’m having so much fun dancing that I think I might learn more dancing after the wedding.  I’ve always wanted to learn to tango, waltz, and cha cha. 
How fantastic that would be!!!
via
I’ve also been getting in the items for the reception.  For the cards, I’m doing a birdcage.  It seems that today, there’s so many people doing the covered faux gift boxes, that I wanted to do something a bit more romantic. I haven’t gotten a chance to dress it up, but I have a jeweled dragonfly and a bunch of embellished white butterflies to dress up the card cage. I’ll have to post pictures when it’s done.
That’s about it for now… This week’s another busy week with dance lessons, school, and work.  School is pretty busy with an exam this week and a paper due.  So off to work on that!
XOXO- Vy
By the way, for my Vera Bradley fans: The Villager tote is only $27 (Normally $72) today online and in outlets only.  (Select styles only)
Music: You and Me by Dave Matthews Band