Hello Ladies! Happy Pink and Green Thursday!  I’m still reeling from the loss of Lisa… I think more of her and her wonderful words of advice.  Sad that I won’t get another email from her with a comment or two to brighten my day or lead me in the right way.  😦

I’ve posted up a piece of advice she left me and I must always remember to take to heart (everyone else should too): 

I’m definitely not one to take time out for myself and really should. I will. πŸ™‚


Soooooo this past weekend was my bridal shower.  And what a surprise it was! I’m not usually good at being center of attention, but it was my day and had to relish in it.
The girls threw me a Derby themed shower! Complete with the pink and green! Oh how I love my girls and future mom in law!!!
All I was told was to show up in a sundress… and what else do you think I wore? Lilly Pulitzer, of course!!! πŸ™‚

Pink and green napkins “Every hour is happy hour”

Mint Julep Cupcakes! (To die for- they were delish!!!)

Notice the Lilly Table cards????

Pink and Green Cake Pops in Chocolate and Vanilla

Pink roses in a green vase!
The girls in cahoots with Tommy stole my hat from this year’s Gold Cup and added a pretty white veil to it! πŸ™‚ Sneaky Sneaky!
It was hilarious, but we had the toilet paper brides, they did such a great job that I couldn’t choose a wining team and chose to award the 3 models for their patience and ability to no break the tp. πŸ™‚

Me with my bridesmaids (minus my sister)
Vinita, Susan, Vy, Krystal
YAY!!!! πŸ™‚

Gift from my bridesmaids

The favors with Pink and Green Jelly beans inside. Oh how addicting they are!

Tags said, “Thanks for Horsin’ around!”

They did such a wonderful job, the food was great, and I’m still left with some of those delectable and sweet AND fattening cake balls! πŸ™‚

All the Ladies!

Hope you all have a wonderful rest of your week! I’m off shopping with Momma B for her dress for the wedding! Then it’s back here to spiffy up the house for another weekend of guests… this weekend it’s the boy’s bachelor party! Oh My!  I’ve already laid down my ground rules, and he’s agreed to comply 100%… Next step- the Best Man (also future brother in law), he’ll get my ground rules too! πŸ˜‰
My ground rules: don’t do anything that I’d even think about divorcing you over if I’d ever found out, and no fighting.  Did any of you set ground rules?


XOXO- Vy