It’s a sad day.
Our friend, Lisa from Bumpkin on a Swing is now swinging from Heaven.
She had a very short, but courageous battle with ovarian cancer.  Within 3 weeks this aggressive cancer took over her body and took her from us on Sunday.  My good friend Trishy, Pink Preppy Lilly Lover, was there with her and Lisa’s Captain, John.
I will miss all of her wonderful comments, her wonderful words of encouragement, and her wit.  Sometimes it was just a one liner that she sent me in an email that could make my entire day, or sometimes- week. 🙂
It never fails that whenever I see a swing, I think of Lisa. I sent her a picture of a swing I saw in the BVI:
I can only imagine what her swing looks like from Heaven…. She will be missed, but I know she’s our angel watching from heaven. 
Swing, Swing, Swing…
XOXO- Vy
*PS- Trishy and the Captain will be updating Lisa’s Blog with information and also with information for those interested in donating to an animal rescue cause that Lisa and John set up.