It’s another Pink and Green Thursday!  Come play along with my girl Trish at Pink Preppy Lilly Lover!So I’ve heard so much about Tumblr, but didn’t really know what it was… until now.
I’ve set up an account and am still trying to figure it out, but found some really great pictures:
We’re figuring out colors for our walls, which we’ll eventually paint.  I think we’ve got the downstairs all figured out- Coastal colors: aquas, blues, and sandy yellows. Upstairs, we have a few more rooms to figure out; for example- my craft room to baby room (whenever that should happen) Also known as my “Lilly” room. I really would love a pink room!

As much as I would LOVE a pink room, Tommy is not all too keen on it. So last night, he suggested, why not do a “Lilly Green” room instead of “Lilly Pink”?  How cute is my honey!  And to show what kind of green he meant, he pointed at the monkeys on my Lilly Pulitzer Trouble Hibiscus Magnet Board (which are in green). So it’s a compromise, we’re still going to do my “Lilly” room, except instead of Pink with Green accents, we’ll do green with pink accents!

(Since there weren’t too many green rooms on Tumblr, I did a Google search for the rest)

Better Homes and Gardens
Better Homes and Gardens
HG TV
HG TV

What a cool way to brainstorm and get some more ideas! Still much more exploring to do on Tumblr… Happy Pink and Green Thursday!!!
XOXO
-Vy