I just LOVE getting things in the mail, especially when they’re not bills. I participated in the 1st Annual Spring Swap hosted by Maryland Pink and Green and Shopaholic in AL.  My swap partner was Jennie at Painted Preppy.  I must say, it was a lot of fun to participate.  I just love gift giving!  I enjoy the wrapping of gifts, but mostly, I love giving a gift that I know someone would like. It also gave me a reason to shop… as if I needed a reason to shop!

Jennie actually sent me the cutest pink and green things.  I just told her I loved anything pink and green, and that we had some similar interests in scrapbooking.  She actually sent me some items she had made herself: a pink and green painted wine glass, votive, and picture frame, and some pages for scrapbooking as well as a scrapbooking embellishment. She also got me a writing pad and matching pencil- perfect for when I need to jot down things! I know I’ll be using the wine glass quite a bit too! ๐Ÿ™‚ Isn’t just too cute???

Jennie has her own website full of preppy items at www.jbeedesigns.com.
She’s got her handpainted glassware on there (like the one she sent me). She’s also got all kinds of other items like tote bags, plates, placemats, picture frames, mouse pads, etc. You should check it out! 
I just adore these cupcake wrappers:

And this hand painted Eiffel Tower plate:

And doesn’t this pitcher just make you think of summers out on the back deck?  How cute!

My swap gift to her were an assortment of “sweet” related items.  I got her a really neat cupcake kit with recipe book and cute cupcake wrappers, cupcake/cake stickers for scrapping, a vanilla cupcake candle (which smelled so delish), notepad and magnets and some yummy M&Ms.  I wrapped them up in some pink and green wrapping paper and tied them off with ribbon.  What a sweet treat! I hope she enjoyed them!

I hope that everyone had a wonderful weekend!!!
XOXO- Vy