I know some of you are gonna be mad at me for telling you… BUT
TODAY, TUESDAY, MARCH 23, 2010 IS FREE CONE DAY AT BEN AND JERRY’S!!!

I LOVE LOVE LOVE ice cream! It’s one of my weaknesses and not good for my Weight Watchers diet.  I am a total sucker for ice cream.  During high school I’d come home everyday and eat a bowl of ice cream…any kind really. But my all time favorite is Breyer’s Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream… YUM!!! It’s like a taste of my childhood. I remember many a family event where we were treated with some of this yummy goodness. All the kids in my family were fans of it, and still are! 

I will have to say that a couple weeks ago Tommy and I were at the grocery store and I was in need for another container of ice cream.  I like the Edy’s Slow Churned ice cream because it’s 1/2 the fat, 1/3 fewer calories, yes- tastes the same as regular ice cream! (At least that’s why the package says and that’s what I’m going with.) So, I take a look at the Edy’s ice cream display, and what do my eyes see??? EDY’S GIRL SCOUT SAMOAS SLOW CHURNED ICE CREAM! I had to get it! I immediately went home and scooped a bite out of the container…It was AMAZING! If you love Girl Scout Samoas cookies, and you love ice cream like I do, you’ll LOVE the marriage of these two sweet treats! And for a serving size of a half cup, it’s only 120 calories! Apparently, they’re only available January- April. So you’ve got to try it before it’s gone!

Here are some pictures of Tommy and I at the Ben and Jerry’s Vermont Factory… yes, we did the tour and got our free sample.  And I bought my favorite ice cream bowl there… it always makes me smile.

My ice cream bowl from Ben and Jerry’s

I had to beg Tommy to pose in this picture

Ok, I think this one was really for the kiddos… but I’m a forever kid at heart! 🙂

XOXO- Vynuss