There’s nothing I love more than getting packages in the mail (I can’t say the same for bills).  This week was a pretty good week of surprises.  First, coming back from Vegas, I received my Lilly Pulitzer Pink Jubilee Toile Cuff which I got from Bethany over at Maryland Pink and Green.  She’s got a really great blog that I love to read. If you love Lilly and all things preppy and girlie, you should definitely add her to your reads.  The neat thing is that we’re practically neighbors (she’s in Maryland, and I’m in Northern Virginia) so I got my braclet in snappy jiffy! Don’t you just love it?!? I feel in love with it the moment I saw it and HAD to have it.  Of course since it’s pink and I LOVE to wear pink, I’m sure it’ll get a lot of use. Thanks Bethany!!

Then on Thursday after a crazy day at work and an exam in Philosophy, I came home to get a package from Tommy’s cousin, Kristen.  She’d sent me a new charm for my bracelet.  What a great way to brighten my day!!! Tommy’s family all collect Chamilia charm beads/ Pandora charms, and I just started mine.  So Kristen got me a dragon!  Being Asian, I have always loved dragons and believe they are good luck.

New Dragon from Kristen

And here’s the dragon on my bracelet.

My first charm was from Tommy, it’s the Yoga Frog to the right of the pink glass bead.  Of course I’d like to collect all the beach themed charms… there’s so many to choose from!  I would have to say the next couple ones I’d like to get are:

Dragonflies as it’s my signature

Sand Castle

Sand Dollar
Whale… isn’t it just cute!?!

What do you guys think? Anyone else collect charms?

XOXO- Vynuss