At our Aunt’s wedding
I’m wearing one of my Lilly Dresses!

Today is my younger brother, Chris’, birthday!  I absolutely love him to death!  Growing up, he was all that I had.  Our parents split when we were fairly young, and our dad raised us single-handedly. He was  At times he was a bit of a nuisance, hopping on the other phone line when I was chatting with my friends or even worse- my boyfriends.  The worst part about it was that this was back in the day when the phones were attached to the walls and we didn’t have mobile phones. So he’d lock himself in the room and listen to all my phone conversations, and I couldn’t do anything about it. At least not until he emerged from the room.  Then he got smart and didn’t come out until our dad came home from work- I wasn’t allowed to hit him then. Lucky kid.

Remember these??

Another funny story that I can remember about my brother is about the day he was born.  On March 19, 1984 my little brother was born.  I, being only 4 years old and not allowed to stay at the hospital overnight, was at home with my uncle.  My dad came home to pick me to take me to the hospital see my new baby brother as it was visiting hours; I refused.  I didn’t want to go.  I remember being so jealous that there was going to be someone else and I wouldn’t be the only child. Now, I couldn’t imagine not having my brother! I love him, he’s my world.

Happy Birthday dear brother!!!

XOXO- Vynuss