Happy Wednesday everyone!!! I’m soooo very excited!  In a few hours, I’ll be getting on a plane and headed to Las Vegas, NV.  It’s going to be Tommy’s first time in Sin City and I’m excited to be there to show him the town!  At one point, I was going out there twice a year it seemed. So it’s very familiar to me. I’ve missed it! However, if you know Vegas, you also know that things do seem to pop up out of the desert. There’s a few new hotels that have sprung up since I was last out in Vegas. So, it should be fun to check out some new places!

Oh the Vegas Strip… how I’ve missed you!

This year, we’re staying at my timeshare, so the lodging was practically nothing! All we’ve had to pay for was the flight out and anything else we want to spend money on.  I’m not a gambler, so I’m expecting to do some eating (not so great for Weight Watchers), see the sights, maybe get some sun if it’s nice enough, and see a Cirque du Soleil show “Ka”. I love the Cirque du Soleil shows!!! In fact one of Tommy and I first dates was to see Kooza at the National Harbor in DC. I love the colors and the acrobatics! If you ever get the chance to see a Cirque du Soleil show, you should go.  It’s a great production and a lot of fun to watch!

One of the other reasons we’re going is is for the 311 show at Mandalay Bay.  311 has a concert every other March 11th called 311 day. This year its in Vegas, in the past, it was in New Orleans.  Either way, I love both cities!  
One of the places we’re planning on going to is Minus 5 in the Mandalay Bay. It’s a bar completely made of ice; from the actual bar, to the stools, to the glasses and even the chandeliers! Everything is made of ice! the bar keeps a constant temperature of -5degrees C. I know, we’re just getting past winter, why would we want to go where it’s super cold?  The good thing is that they completely outfit you in a big ole Parka complete with  hats mittens and booties!! I’ve never been, so I’m sure I’ll tell you all about this very “cool” spot in Vegas!

Minus 5 Ice Lounge- here’s the bar

Anyone have any other fun things they like to do or see in Vegas?? I love to hear about and try different places. šŸ™‚

XOXO- Vynuss