So last Thursday, I went to Paper Source for a class on Wedding Suites, which was basically coordinating everything for your wedding from the Save the Dates, to the Invitations, table cards, Envelopes, Favors, and other decorative items.  The class was actually very intimate just myself and another person, so we were able to really play around with the different stamping, embossing, and other various paper crafting techniques.  Here are some of the things that I created:

I made all of these!!! 🙂
So after the class, I got an extra 10% discount on my purchases from the store.  I ended up getting everything I need for my Save the Dates for my wedding.  I’ve already got everything designed and color coordinated (Chocolate, Tiffany Blue, and Pink). All that needs to be done now is putting them together. I’m going to enlist the help of Aunt Jen and Momma B.  They’re both really excited to help. It should be a great time.  All I need to do on my part is confirm addresses for the mailing. Once they go out, I’ll be super excited!!! And then I’ll be able to share the save the date design with you all. 🙂
After taking the class, my creative juices were flowing.  I wanted to come home and do all kinds of crafty things, but since it was late, I just went to bed.  Over the weekend, I was able to catch up on some things that I’ve been wanting to do. For example, the shells I collected from Amelia Island, FL, I put into a glass jar…

The shells from Amelia Island

I scrapbooked some things from my birthday parties…

You can see the personalized dinner menu from my Birthday dinner with Momma B.

And I scrapbooked my younger sister’s graduation program.

I know most people don’t keep items like that, but I do. And in the past, I’ve usually kept them in boxes or just on my bookshelf.  But I decided what better way to preserve the program than to scrapbook it?  I went ahead and printed a couple pictures from her graduation day and added them to the page.  I have a few more things to put in my book but this was a good start.  I’m sure my creative juices will continue to flow.
Has anyone done anything creative? Any fellow scrapbookers???

XOXO- Vynuss