Driving in the car to work today, just 24 days from my 30th birthday, I hear the radio DJ say that there’s a report out that women will lose 90% of their eggs by the time they turn 30! Imagine my disappointment and panic! So they are telling me that in 24 days only 10% of my eggs remain? And less and less as I age? And so by the age of 40, only 3% remain?
“By the time a woman hits 30, nearly all of her ovarian eggs are gone for good, according a new study that says women who put off childbearing for too long could have difficulty ever conceiving.
The study published by the University of St. Andrews and Edinburgh University in Scotland found that women have lost 90 percent of their eggs by the time they are 30 years old, and only have about 3 percent remaining by the time they are 40. “

YIKES!!! So I called Tommy right away and told him. He just told me to not get all worked up and everything will be okay. Not only did I already have a fear of not having kids, but this makes it even more likely!!! Looks like after the wedding, I’m going to have to start trying!!! 🙂 I have to say that I can’t wait to be a mom! I think I’d be a really great one! At least there’s some technology out there. I’ve heard of people that have been told that they couldn’t have babies and voila, they’re pregnant and having babies. So there’s always a possibility. There’s always just that little percentage that’s still there. So I guess I just have to relax and wait till it’s time. Anyone else have any thoughts? Has anyone else ever had this fear?

XOXO- Vynuss