Today, while I was in class tonight on break, I did a little surfing of the web. Of course it included Wedding planning!!! πŸ™‚  So I’m calling today Wedding Planning Wednesday!!! My colors are Espresso/Chocolate Brown, Pink (of course), and Tiffany blue (because I can’t talk all the boys into wearing pink!!!) So Dessy group and Pantone have partnered up and brought us PANTONE WEDDING!!! πŸ™‚
This is my preliminary sketch board.  I’ve put together some pictures I thought looked really great together using the colors I loved off of the Dessy website.  I’ll have to look into more detail as to the style of dress and what the actual colors look like, and then adjust to what I’d really like.  This is all the fun part!!!  I didn’t really know much about Dessy dresses, but I’m definitely going to take a better look into their gowns!!

http://www.dessy.com/embedboard.aspx?id=11593&width=500

Today, Krystal and I did some exchanging of pictures of bridesmaid’s dresses.  Seems like we’re definitely on the same page.  She has to be- It’s my wedding! πŸ™‚  It’s really great that she knows my style and what I have in mind, though.  We were looking at Alfred Angelo dresses.  I’ve worked with Alfred Angelo gowns and dresses before and I know the quality of them and I know they’re pretty reasonably priced.  I don’t want my girls to spend a fortune.  The other thing I love about Alfred Angelo bridesmaids dresses is that you can do alot of different color combinations.
One of my favorites is: (I’ve included the different variations)

Another style I liked (in chiffon):

What do you guys think???

The pink in the picture looks a little dark, but we’ll have to see what it looks like in real life.  I think we’re going to plan a BM dress shopping trip in the very near future… Anyone want to join??? πŸ™‚

Also regarding wedding plans, we’ve signed the contract and put our deposit down on our wedding venue. You’ll see a picture of the venue (Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center- Norfolk, VA) in the picture above, uploaded to the sketchboard and also below.  So it’s officially a done deal!  πŸ™‚   Wooooo Hooooo!!! So excited!!!

XOXO- Vynuss