Ladies and Gentlemen…
Announcing, my Matron of Honor.

Krystal L. Tarleton!

Yesterday, I went to lunch with my Matron of Honor.  It was a normal day and a normal lunch. Pho!!! :)Since it  was nothing out of the ordinary, she had no idea I was going to ask her to be my MOH. 🙂  She came into the restaurant a little miffed, so I let her vent.  I was dying to tell her… and I have been dying since November to ask her, but I waited patiently for her to finish her story.  And she calmed down. (All the while, I’m now thinking how my little present would probably just make her day!!)
So then I told her I had something for her.  I took the present and card and put them in an old 7Eleven bag that I had in my car so she wouldn’t see her gift when she got to the table. 🙂  I contemplated which to give her first, the gift or the card? So, because I LOVE presents, I gave her the gift first.
It was a tiffany blue box wrapped with chocolate satin brown ribbon with a tag saying “Will you be my Maid of Honor?”  Inside, there was a crystal “diamond” paperweight sitting on white satin.  So it was kind of like a mini-proposal… Hahaha! 🙂

Then I gave her the card… I don’t want to describe the card too much because, it’s the same card I’m going to give my bridesmaids when I ask them. All I can say is it’s Lilly Pulitzer!!! 🙂 And you know how I LOVE me some Lilly! 🙂 I’m sure I’ll post them in a later blog.
Well of course she said “YES!!” She almost cried, and I did too. I think it was perfect! I’m super SUPER SUPER excited to have her as my MOH.  She’s family, she’s always going to be around. We grew up like sisters, (even though she’s technically my cousin once removed). She’s going to be an awesome MOH, and I know she’s going to have a lot of fun with it.  Uh Oh should I be scared???