Happy New Year to all… in fact, Happy New Decade!!! πŸ™‚  It seems like 10 years have gone by soooo quickly. 10 years ago, i was only 19, looking forward to my 21st birthday.  Today, I’m looking forward to my 30th birthday! It was only a couple years ago that I was dreading hitting 30.  Thirty was “old”.  Today, I’ve embraced the fact that there’s nothing I can do about aging.  I can only accept it and make the best of it. πŸ™‚  Helllloooooooo 30!!! 2010 is going to be a GREAT year!!!

A new year always brings new year’s resolutions. What are mine? Well this year, I’ve vowed to make more time for myself.  I am such a people pleaser that I have trouble putting myself first.  So, no more unneccessary working till 7:00 PM when I am should leave at 5:00PM; because if I don’t get work done today, it will still be there tomorrow.  And there will always be something there for work- tomorrow. 

Also in my New Year Resolution:
New Mantra: “It’s okay.”
It’s okay if I don’t get to this today. It’s okay if I missed a work out.  It’s okay if I get a B instead of an A.  It’s okay if Tommy doesn’t swirl the candle and instead blows it out. It’s okay if I cheat once in a while and buy cake mix instead of making my cakes from scratch when I’m short on time.  It’s okay if everything is not perfect. It’s okay because everything is not always a big deal.  πŸ™‚  Everything IS okay.